Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Remember how yesterday I said I was going to sit my sorry ass down and actually paint something real finally? Well, I did it. Feel free to shower me with praise for not being a lazy sack of shit. I worked on two pieces. One is just about done, the other has a little ways to go. Here’s the one that’s pretty much done except for a little tweaking here and there. I have a thing about collecting rocks that have a white vein through them because my grandmother once wrote a children’s story that included them (I’ll have to eventually make that a Mondays with Muddy post, now that I’m thinking about it. I’ll try to remember this coming Monday):

Step 1:

rocks step 1

Step 2:

rocks step 2

Step 3:

rocks step 3

Step 4:

Rock Stack 2 5" x 5" oil on board $100

Rock Stack 2
5″ x 5″ oil on board
$100